This is a public Discussion Forum  public

Topic

    jchristie
    Zone hangers-On
    Topic posted June 21, 2012 by jchristieProficient 
    172 Views, 4 Comments
    Title:
    Zone hangers-On
    Description:
    I have a small issue with the "New" show file options.

    When you load a show file, the zones from that show file remain and are not cleared when you open or create a new show file.

    And should you save the 2nd show file ... your original zones are now added to the new showfile.

    I would consider the New menu option to be a request for a clean slate. Instead I am forced to close the software before opening up another show file or creating something fresh.

    Pls fix.
    File 1:

    Comment

     

    • Sam Drazin
      I have a small issue with the "New" show file options.

      When you load a show file, the zones from that show file remain and are not cleared when you open or create a new show file.

      And should you save the 2nd show file ... your original zones are now added to the new showfile.

      I would consider the New menu option to be a request for a clean slate. Instead I am forced to close the software before opening up another show file or creating something fresh.

      Pls fix.


      Hey John,

      This behavior is actually functioning per-design. It was thought that zones might be re-used from show instance to show instance (although it does not seem to be so in your case). In order to clear all the zones that WWB6 is keeping track of, restart the application.

      -Sam
    • jchristie
      Could you have this as an option in the preferences that can be checked and Un-checked? I flit in and out of many different showfiles and especially when I need some many different zones it is currently the only way to keep the calculations isolated for distant zones.
    • Sam Drazin
      Hey John,
      I have logged this as an improvement to make. Thanks for the suggestion!
      -Sam
    • roba

      I was gonna report this bug also, but since it's been clarified that it's intentional, I'll turn this into a feature request - can we have a way of deleting empty zones please, eg right-clicking on the zone header to bring up the 'Delete Zone' option. Currently the only workaround I've found is to add an arbitrary device to the zone, delete the zone from the right-click menu in the device line and choose to move it to another zone, then delete the device from that zone.

     

    © 2009-2014 Shure Incorporated All rights reserved.
    • Privacy
    • Powered by RightNow